Join Member Login

April 20 2023

Calgary Chamber announces 2023 AGM award winners

Calgary, April 20, 2023 – The Chamber is pleased to announce its AGM award winners. The Chamber is supported by businesses and members, and volunteers remain an integral part of the Chamber’s culture and community, supporting our path forward.

"Volunteerism is at the heart of our community and our community spirit," says Deborah Yedlin, President and CEO at the Calgary Chamber of Commerce. "We are thrilled to recognize Rhona DelFrari, Chris McCleave and Greg Garcia as changemaking leaders who have been instrumental in advancing the Chamber’s mandate, supporting the success of Calgary’s business community."

Calgary Chamber of Commerce Sherrold Moore Award: Rhona DelFrari

The Sherrold Moore award is bestowed upon a long-standing member whose character embodies the true essence of community, volunteerism and humble dedication exemplified by Sherrold Moore.

Rhona DelFrari is the Chief Sustainability Officer and Executive Vice President of Stakeholder Engagement with Cenvous Energy. As a long-time community advocate, Rhona has always been committed to giving back to the community through volunteering. She primarily focuses on supporting new Canadians and empowering women to move out of poverty. Rhona currently serves as Board Chair for Immigrant Services Calgary.

Calgary Chamber of Commerce Ian Anderson Award: Chris McCleave

The Ian Anderson award recognizes an exemplary leader who demonstrates an ongoing commitment to the Chamber by taking an active leadership role in policy, advancing advocacy priorities of our business community and helping the Chamber use its voice to help our members thrive.

A pillar in Calgary’s business community, Chris McCleave is the Director of Public Policy and Government Relations at ENMAX. Chris has worked with the Chamber informing our knowledge of the opportunities and challenges facing the electricity sector. We appreciate the time he has taken to enhance our understanding of all the associated complexities, while keeping in mind the best interest of our members and the business community in Calgary.

Calgary Chamber of Commerce Volunteer of the Year Award: Greg Garcia

The Calgary Chamber’s Volunteer of the Year Award celebrates a volunteer who has given of their time and talents to help the Chamber build a thriving business community, made a difference in the community and inspired others.

Greg Garcia is the President of Calgary Elite Roofing. Greg attributes much of his success to his involvement with and for the community, where he focuses on youth, education and health, through sports, volunteering and giving opportunities.

Greg has made volunteering a core part of Elite Roofing’s company culture, understanding the broader benefits to the community and the positive impacts it has on society.

Greg has been a volunteer with the Chamber for almost a decade.


The Calgary Chamber exists to help businesses thrive. As the convenor and catalyst for a vibrant, inclusive, and prosperous business community, the Chamber works to build strength and resilience among its members and position Calgary as a magnet for talent, diversification, and opportunity. As an independent, non-profit, non-partisan organization, we build on our 131-year history to serve and advocate for businesses of all sizes, in all sectors, and across the city.

Media opportunities

For media inquiries, please contact Shannon Hazlett, Senior Public Relations Advisor, at